Home Forums Chart Support Creating a chart from data with SQL DB [PHP]

Creating a chart from data with SQL DB [PHP]

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)

Hello, I would like to create a graph on the HTML page to present weather data that is stored in the SQL database. Unfortunately, I have no experience with Canvas JS. Internet forums have not solved my problems. Does anyone have any simple working example? How to do it?

Thank you in advance for your answer!

@d3bsky,

Please refer Chart Data from Database for an example on rendering chart with data from database.
    PHP Chart with Data from Database
    You can also download PHP samples from our Download Page and checkout the examples.

Vishwas R
    Team CanvasJS

OK thanks!
    I managed to create a graph so that everything started working, I had to connect the script: jquery.min.js
    However, when I try to connect license files locally, nothing is displayed. The browser detects errors:

– Uncaught ReferenceError: jQuery is not defined at jquery.canvasjs.min.js: 920
    – Uncaught ReferenceError: $ is not defined at window.onload

What is the cause of such errors?

@d3bsky,

$ / jQuery is not defined is caused when jQuery is not loaded in the web-page. Including jQuery should work fine in your case.

If this doesn’t solve the issue you are facing, kindly create a static HTML file reproducing the issue you are facing and share it over Google-Drive or Onedrive so that we can look into your code and help you out.

Vishwas R
    Team CanvasJS

OK thanks!
    Problem solved. I need to have 2 files connected: jquery.canvasjs.min and jquery.min.

I have one more question:
    My database stores the date in the format: 2018-08-04 13:28:2. I would like to extract only an hour and a minute and display them on the X axis.
    Unfortunately, the “valueFormatString property” does not work. How can I solve this problem?

@d3bsky,