Home Forums Chart Support Using JSP

Using JSP

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)

I’m new to web development. My database professor had the bright idea to have us create a web based interface to a Postgres database that updates bar charts based on database queries in the last three weeks of the semester. Many of the students have little to no web dev experience and we have to figure it all out on our own. I managed to set up a Java/Glassfish/Postgres which will use JSP in a JavaFaces framework. I have a student license for CanvasJS and managed to get a JSP bar graph to display but it will not display on my start page only when I navigate to it from my start page. If I put the graph code from the page I downloaded on my start page I get a Java null pointer exception when I try to display it in a web browser. Any advice on how to do this would be appreciated.

@AShipway,

Can you kindly share sample project along with sample database (over onedrive or google-drive), so that we can understand your code and scenario better and help you out?

Vishwas R
    Team CanvasJS